Eagle Farm Results – Trump Wins Gunsynd Classic 2012

May 2nd, 2012

Trump has won the Group 3 Gunsynd Classic at Eagle Farm Racecourse today May 2, 2012.

The three-year-old gelding won the race by a neck ahead of Goldslick, who finished second, and Brambles, who ran home for third.

Trump has now won four of his 13 race starts and has earned more than $180,000 in prize money.

The Written Tycoon gelding was third-up in today’s 2012 Gunsynd Classic after finishing sixth in his first-up start and second in the Listed Nation Jockey Celebration Queensland Day Handicap last start.

Trump will now go on to feature in many of the top races during the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

The Robert Heathcote-trained gelding was purchased for $45,000 from the 2010 Gold Coast Magic Millions Yearling Sale.

Trump was paying odds of $3.20 to win the 2012 Gunsynd Classic  at bookmaker.com.au.

The 2012 Gunsynd Classic was changed to today after the original race was washed out due to heavy rain last Saturday.

The race, along with a replacement race for the 2012 Victory Stakes, was scheduled to be part of today’s Eagle Farm midweek meeting.

The track was still a Heavy 8 when the Group 3 Gunsynd Classic jumped at 3.02pm.

Open an account with bookmaker.com.au today and you will receive a bonus bet worth up to $300 when you enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

bookmaker.com.au are our favourite Australian bookmaker because they provide all their customers with fantastic odds on all the best races.

So sign up with bookmaker.com.au now and discover the best online horse racing betting.

2012 Gunsynd Classic Race Results

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 3 TRUMP Robert Heathcote Damian Browne 7 57kg $3.30
2 16 GOLDSLICK Liam Birchley Paul Hammersley 0.4L 1 55kg $31
3 6 BRAMBLES (NZ) Peter G Moody Joshua Parr 2.2L 10 57kg $3.20F
4 15 QUINTESSENTIAL (NZ) John Sargent Chris Munce 3L 16 55kg $7
5 9 JACK’S BACK Kevin Kemp Jim Byrne 4.3L 6 57kg $6
6 8 O’GRADY (NZ) Brett Baker Grant Cooksley 6.3L 3 57kg $31
7 13 ARCTIC Brian Smith Scott Galloway 8.8L 12 57kg $15
8 4 PEPPERED BLACK Lawrie Mayfield-Smith Jason Taylor 9L 5 57kg $51
9 17 VORTEX Howard Wilson Andrew Spinks 9.8L 2 55kg $41
10 10 NO MORE BULL Lindsay Gough Ryan Wiggins 10L 17 57kg $41
11 5 DENWOOD Troy Hall Eddie Wilkinson 10.8L 9 57kg $61
12 2 OUTBACK GRANDE Michael Nolan Ms Maija Vance (a) 11.5L 8 57kg $26
13 14 RETUNE David Kelly Timothy Bell (a) 12L 4 57kg $41
14 12 VACALLO (NZ) Robert Heathcote Glen Colless 12.5L 11 57kg $13
15 7 SLYSERA Ron Macrae Brad Stewart 13L 14 57kg $101
16 1 NOISY OCEAN Bryan Guy Larry Cassidy 13.3L 13 57kg $41
17 11 VOODOO BLACK MAGIC Jeffrey Caught Dale Missen 26L 15 57kg $101